Security in Parallel, Distributed and Network-Based


Special Session on "Security in Parallel, Distributed and Network-Based Computing" aims to bring together researchers and practitioners involved in multiple disciplines concerning security in distributed systems to exchange ideas and to learn the latest developments in this important field. We will focus on issues related to network and distributed system security, such as authentication, access control, confidentiality, integrity, availability, privacy, dependability and sustainability of distributed systems.
Previously unpublished papers offering novel research contributions to the theoretical and practical aspects of security in distributed systems are solicited for submission.

Important Dates:

Paper submission: 10th Nov 2017
Acceptance notification: 1st Dec 2017
Camera ready due: 22nd Dec 2017
Conference: 21st - 23rd Mar 2018


  • Adaptive security
  • Applied cryptography
  • Authentication, authorization and access control
  • Big data for security
  • Cloud security
  • Computer and network forensics
  • Data mining, machine learning, and bio-inspired approaches for security
  • Digital rights management
  • Embedded system security
  • Internet and web security
  • Intrusion and malware detection and prevention
  • Risk analysis and risk management
  • Security and privacy in pervasive and ubiquitous computing
  • Security evaluation
  • Security of emerging technologies
  • Security modeling and simulation
  • Security policies
  • Security protocols
  • Software security
  • Survivability
  • Tamper resistance
  • Trust management
  • Trusted computing

Programme Co-chairs:

Igor Kotenko, SPIIRAS, Russia, <ivkote[AT]comsec[DOT]spb[DOT]ru>

Programme Committee:

Igor Kotenko, SPIIRAS, Russia

Miguel Correia, INESC-ID, Instituto Superior Tecnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Felix Gomez Marmol, University of Murcia, Spain

Sergey Bezzateev, Saint Petersburg University of Airspace Instrumentation, Russia

Ming-Yuh Huang, The Boeing Company, USA

Evgenia Novikova, Saint Petersburg LETI University, Russia

Nikolay Moldovyan, SPIIRAS, Russia

Martin Strecker, Universite de Toulouse, France

Nuno Neves, DI FC UL, Portugal

Igor Saenko, St.Petersburg Signal Academy, Russia

Luigi Coppolino, University of Naples "Parthenope", Italy

Dennis Gamayunov, Moscow State University, Russia

Gregorio Martinez Perez, University of Murcia, Spain

Andrey Chechulin, ITMO University, Russia

Fabrizio Baiardi, Pisa University, Italy

Cataldo Basile, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Julien Bourgeois, UFC, France

Dumitru Burdescu, University of Craiova, Romania

Hakima Chaouchi, Telecom SudParis, France

Yannick Chevalier, Universite de Toulouse, France

Herve Debar, Telecom SudParis, France

Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Alexander Grusho, Moscow State University, Russia

Spyros Kokolakis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Antonio Mana, University of Malaga, Spain

Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR, Italy

Haralambos Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK

Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Linkoping University, Sweden

Vladimir Oleshchuk, University of Agder, Norway

Lotfi Ben Othmane, Fraunhofer SIT, Germany

Roland Rieke, Fraunhofer SIT, Germany

Luigi Romano, University of Naples "Parthenope", Italy

Jose Such, King's College London, UK

Peter Teufl, IAIK / Graz University of Technology, Austria

Shambhu Upadhyaya, University at Buffalo, USA

Brecht Wyseur, Nagravision S.A., Saudi Arabia

Ilsun You, Korean Bible University, Korea